‘George Sprott,’ ‘Hot Potatoe,’ DeForge win big at 2010 Doug Wright Awards

Posted on 08. May, 2010 by in News

 Toronto, May 8, 2010 — Canada’s finest comics and graphic novels were celebrated last night as the 6th annual Doug Wright Awards touched down in Toronto’s Bram & Bluma Appel Salon, in a ceremony hosted by actor Peter Outerbridge (ReGenesis). This year’s top honours included, For BEST BOOK, George Sprott: (1894-1975) by Seth (Drawn and […]

Continue Reading →

Winners of 5th annual Doug Wright Awards announced in Toronto ceremony

Posted on 10. May, 2009 by in ceremony, News

Toronto, ON, May 10, 2009 – The Doug Wright Awards are proud to announce their 2009 winners, which were handed out in a ceremony at the Art Gallery of Ontario last night: Best Book: Skim by Jillian & Mariko Tamaki Published by: Groundwood Books Best Emerging Talent: Kate Beaton for History Comics, katebeaton.com The Pigskin […]

Continue Reading →