Rebecca Roher, Steve Wolfhard, and Henriette Valium make it a year of first-time winners at 2017 Doug Wright Awards

Posted on 13. May, 2017 by in ceremony, News

May 13, 2017 | Toronto —The winners of the 13th annual Doug Wright Awards, recognizing the best work and most promising talent in Canadian comics, were announced this evening at a ceremony in Toronto. One of this year’s winners was a first-time Doug Wright Award nominee, and all three are first-time winners. Doug Wright Best […]

Continue Reading →

Get to know Katherine Collins, 2017 Giants of the North inductee

Posted on 31. Mar, 2017 by in ceremony, News, nominees

The Doug Wright Awards for Canadian Cartooning are pleased to announce that Katherine Collins, the pioneering cartoonist behind the comic Neil the Horse Comics and Stories and noted comics journalist, will be the 2017 Giant of the North Hall of Fame inductee. Ms. Collins was known as Arn Saba before transitioning into a woman in […]

Continue Reading →