Nina Bunjevac, Meags Fitzgerald, Connor Willumsen shine at 11th Annual Doug Wright Awards

Posted on 10. May, 2015 by in ceremony, News

May 10, 2015, Toronto, ON — The best and brightest of Canadian comics and graphic novels were honoured in Toronto last night at the 2015 Doug Wright Awards for Canadian Cartooning. A feature event of the Toronto Comics Arts Festival (TCAF), the 11th annual Wright Awards were handed out in a gala ceremony at the ballroom […]

Continue Reading →

‘George Sprott,’ ‘Hot Potatoe,’ DeForge win big at 2010 Doug Wright Awards

Posted on 08. May, 2010 by in News

 Toronto, May 8, 2010 — Canada’s finest comics and graphic novels were celebrated last night as the 6th annual Doug Wright Awards touched down in Toronto’s Bram & Bluma Appel Salon, in a ceremony hosted by actor Peter Outerbridge (ReGenesis). This year’s top honours included, For BEST BOOK, George Sprott: (1894-1975) by Seth (Drawn and […]

Continue Reading →